Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Charles, IL 60174

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Emily! I am a music teacher and professional singer and love working with children! I have worked as a nanny, babysitter, and childcare professional for many years. After becoming a teacher, I stepped away from nannying/babysitting, but with the current state of the world, I am not returning to the classroom as soon as I thought. I currently own and teach for my own private voice and music studio, Sing with Emily, as well as teach in-school music classes for ages 0-5. I have experience nannying and teaching students from 1 month - 18 years. I am reliable, responsible, and professional. When working with children, I always encourage creativity. I love to share my passions for music and theatre with the children I watch! I am silly and energetic, but also understand how to focus energy when a child needs individual attention. I hope to hear from you Read more soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/06/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/29/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

16

0

0

0

0

George T.

8/23/2018

Emily is great! My son had such a good time laughing and playing. We'd definitely ask for her to help again.

Ja M.

8/13/2018

Anna S.

8/2/2018

Emily was very warm and quickly established a good rapport with our 18 month old! We would love to have her back!

Gabriela R.

5/12/2018

Sittercity Parent

4/30/2018

She was awesome, came right on time, gave us updates about our daughter. She was very friendly and our 8-month old was immediately comfortable with her. We would definitely have her come back.

Stacy S.

4/13/2018

Emily was fantastic with our kids!

Laura R.

2/1/2018

Beth K.

1/31/2018

Emily was right on time, immediately interactive with Effie, and was generally great -we'll definitely book her again :)

Sittercity Parent

11/29/2017

Michelle R.

11/10/2017

Emily jumped in, listened to instructions for the evening, asked great questions and kept the kids entertained with lots of games. The kids said "two thumbs up!"

Kathryn G.

5/25/2017

Sittercity Parent

5/11/2017

Sharleen S.

3/24/2017

Emily is awesome for getting through our daily routine including grasping how to dropping kids at school and all the details with only 20 minutes verbal instructions. She is polite and quickly comprehend the instructions. Proactively help out as soon as she enters the door. My kids liked her and told me they had a good time with Emily., which is unusual for a childcare giver on her first day. I highly recommend Emily, I wish she could be our full time nanny!

Sittercity Parent

3/22/2017

My son loves her and runs to the door when she comes!

Sittercity Parent

3/15/2017

Emily saved us! Our regular sitter was ill and she swept in and was so great with our little guy. Would definitely hire her again!

Jason P.

2/21/2017

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Vocal Performance (Music Theatre)

Graduated New York University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now