Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Sycamore, IL 60178

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been an at home mom for 20 years. I have raised and am still raising 6 children. One is soon to be married and one is busy with college. The other 4 still home with me are ages 4 - 12. I homeschool them, and also homeschooled my two oldest all the way through. It is completely doable to do with babies around, and actually can be great for them. (babies enjoy just being around the other children, and toddlers and preschoolers can start learning right alongside everyone else) I'd love to explain that more if you have any questions. I know if it is something new to you, it can raise questions. I absolutely love being a mommy and I love children. My goal as a child care provider is to make your child feel safe, loved and welcomed in our home. I would prefer to watch Read more a child (or infant) or two from the same family. Your child/children would be lavished with attention in our home! My children are very sweet and well behaved. I do not plop children in front of the television. I believe in educational toys and lots of books and art supplies. And as long as you are okay with it, I also believe in plenty of hugs and kisses. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 01/12/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now