Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Urbana, IL 61801

Meet Ashli

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

***UPDATE: I now ONLY have weekend availability (9/23/15).*** Hello! My name is Ashli and I've been babysitting for 7 years. For the past 7 months I've worked five days a week at an in-home daycare where we have anywhere from 7-12 kids at a time (ranging from 3 months to 7 years old). My style of babysitting changes with every kid. I try to observe their interests and come up with creative ways to keep them entertained. My main goals are to keep them safe and content while they are under my care. Usually I meet with parents for an interview and then I do a practice run to see how the chemistry is. If I seem like a good fit for your family and my schedule fits your needs, then I'd be happy to help. A few more details: - I'm happy to do meal prep and will observe Read more any special diet requirements or restrictions. - I am comfortable with driving kids to school or activities. - I can assist with toilet training. - I like to rock climb, play sports and spend time outdoors. - I enjoy reading, teaching, and painting for fun. - My rate depends on location and number of children but ranges from $15-20/hour.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/15/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/13/2015

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashli doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Boston College 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashli's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now