Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Vernon Hills, IL 60061

Meet Kay

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Kay Chung and I am in my early 50's and reside in the northern suburbs of Lake County. I have been in the medical field for over 30+ years as a Certified Nurses Assistant and have worked in MD offices and now work for wonderful families by caring for their young ones. I love integrating my health care background with babysitting and nannying to ensure the safety of your family. I am very personable, easy to get a ong with, but most importantly very compassionate and with excessive amount of empathy for life and people. My references are available upon request. I have been following ALL CDC guidelines and have been vaccinated for Covid-19, flu, and TDAP. If you feel like I would be a great fit for your family, please contact me at (567) 259-9381 or via email aekyung.chung68@gmail.com. Best, Kay

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 07/20/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 05/03/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 06/08/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/21

Ratings & reviews

4.9 4.9 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

11

1

0

0

0

Rachel V.

6/30/2021

Finally getting around to writing this review. Kay babysat my two boys for a date night and did a great job! Her daughter accompanied her and my boys had a fun time and went to bed great. Definitely love Ms. Kay!

Daniel E.

6/9/2021

She is on time. Very organized, and love to get things done. She left a huge impression with my 2 and 3 year-old kids, and they still talk about her till date. We are still in regular contact with her, and she comes in to babysit every now and then. Strictly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a nanny/babysitter.

Daniel E.

4/20/2021

We had a temp position for Kay and she was amazing. She was great with our 2 & 3 year old's. She was dependable, on-time and most importantly cared about our kids. She was great at engaging with them and kept them active. She made meals and cleaned up. She played, went to the park and our kids had a great time. Wish we had a position for her permanently . In a small amount of time she became a member of a family. I would recommend hiring her.

Rob S.

2/28/2021

Kay watched our 3 & 5 year olds for an evening out. She was prompt and very personable upon arrival. She made them dinner, played games with them, and read them stories. The children were very happy with her the next morning. We would hire her again.

Karen B.

1/5/2020

Kay took care of my 3 preschoolers so my husband and I could go out and take a nighttime cooking class. She was friendly, attentive, and immediately set me and my kids at ease. The house was kept clean, and my kids said they had a wonderful time with her. Would definitely enlist Kay’s services again! Thanks!

Alex H.

12/14/2019

Kay sat our 4 kids so my wife and I could have a night out. The moment she walked in and starting chatting it was as if we have known her forever. She did an amazing job with the kids and they loved having her around. We will definitely be calling her again next time we need a sitter!

Jungeun K.

10/17/2019

Elaine I.

8/16/2019

Kay is very professional and reliable. My kids enjoy spending time with hr and she enjoys spending time with my kids. I trust her and I’m sure we’ll have a long term business relationship.

Jenny A.

7/30/2019

We partnered Kay to care for our 6-month old baby and we are glad that we were able to meet her. She is kind, on time, and reliable for the given tasks. She also doesn't hesitate to give her opinions when things require our attention. Kay goes beyond than what is asked for her - she would voluntarily pick up and help with household chores. When faced with challenges as the 1st time parent, we sincerely value her guides and tips which she has accumulated from her past experiences. She always discusses our parenting methods and helps us to achieve goals such as sleep training and feeding routines. We would highly recommend Kay to anyone who is looking for a quality care-taker.

Cassie N.

7/11/2019

Jungeun K.

5/22/2019

We (myself, husband and our baby) are so happy with her. Our husband works at home so he can see how she interacts with our 5month old daughter. She takes care of our baby like her own. Sometimes better than us. She plays with our daughter, takes her out for a walk, and helps with her nap time (our spoiled little one won't take a nap in a crib). While she takes care of our spoiled baby, she also takes care of baby laundry and bottles. She is always on time and comes with smile. She always respects the way we want. She is a fast learner so we did not spend much time for showing her things. We call her auntie Kay. I am happy to be a reference for her. Oh, one more thing, she speaks fluent Englsih and Korean which has been great plus for us as want our baby exposed to both languages.

Emily L.

5/7/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Korean

Share Kay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now