Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Round Lake, IL 60073

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Laura and I would like to tell you a little about myself and my love for children! I am 57 years old, happily married, have 2 beautiful grown children, 2 perfect little grand daughters, and twin grandsons! I have worked with children almost my whole life. I started babysitting all through high school, I worked as a summer camp leader for 4 yrs., a nursery school teacher's asst. for 2 yrs. and for the past 26 fulfilling yrs. I have had my own well established home daycare, licensed thru D.C.F.S. I was licensed for 8 children ages 6 weeks through 12 yrs. I have also been a part-time nanny for 10yrs. I have excellent references, CPR & 1st Aid cert.,very dependable & reliable, non smoker, fun loving, energetic, have own reliable transportation, clean driving record, compassionate & nuturing, and most of all I LOVE children! do Read more age appropriate learning & playtime activities, I love reading to and with the children, play games, I do alot of crafts & projects with the children, going on small field trips such as going to the park, taking long walks, taking the children to the library, to the gym & park district tiny tot activities, the zoo & museums and if there is an activity that the parents would like me to take the children to I would be happy to! My husband and I decided in 2011 that it was time for us to downsize to a smaller home since our children were on their own and our home was just too big for just the two of us! In Jan. 2012 I sadly closed my doors to my home daycare which really broke my heart! In April 2012 we moved into our new townhome and we love it! Except that it isn't set up to be a home daycare. I feel that my calling in life was to work with children and that's exactly what I wanted to continue doing. I hope you feel that I would be a good fit for your childcare needs. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you and have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/13/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amy S.


Laura took excellent care of our two children. They warmed up to her from the start! She kept a written log of their daily schedule as well as what they ate and how long they napped. My children especially loved the different craft activities that Laura brought over to the house with her. We know Laura will make a great new addition to another family!

Kelly H.


Laura is everything you could ask for and more in a Nanny. Finding a good Nanny is a hard task, but Laura helped transition our colicky newborn into a more peaceful infant and managed the needs of both our infant and toddler extremely well. Each week, she would bring arts and craft projects and the supplies to share with our girls, which we all LOVED. She is flexible and willing to work with you to make the nanny job successful. She is very honest and trustworthy--trust me-- I am a local teacher and my husband is a federal investigator, so honesty is of utmost importance to us. When we came home, our house was organized and clean beyond our expectations. Our needs have changed, but our loss is your gain. She has years of experience with kids and was licensed by DCFS. She documents the children's day in a notebook for you, she is a fabulous nanny. Our toddler learned so many songs, words, and skills from Nanny Laura. If you are looking for a flexible Nanny, you found her!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Laura's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now