Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Warrenville, IL 60555

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am Michelle a professional nanny and summer sitter. Looking to enjoy the summer caring for kids that like to play outside safely, go to parks, swim, play board games on a rainy day or visit a local library. Happy to cook a healthy lunch or pack a lunch and go to a park! First aid and CPR certified. Looking for part time and open to weekends!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/26/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/19/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/03/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lisa H.


Michelle was with our family for 8 months helping us with our 5yr old boy and 3 yr old girl. We knew she would be a good fit for our family based on her background in child care and more importantly early childhood education and development. Michelle is very engaged with the children at all times. Whether it be finding new fun activities around town, educational games, or taking them to their favorite sports she truly cares. In addition Michelle helped us reorganize and reset our household. We highly recommend Michelle.

Christina P.


Michelle was nanny to our two young boys for nearly a year. Sadly we had to let her go at the beginning of the COVID lockdowns. In her time working for us, she was very reliable and the children looked forward to her coming. She worked on helping the kids learn letters, colors and shapes and provided other fun educational activities. She was very active with the kids, taking them outside to play when it was nice out, and finding indoor activities on cold or rainy days. She also helped with sleep training of my youngest when he was transitioning to his crib. I would highly recommend Michelle

Jessica O.


I spent hours speaking with Michelle and she visited our home twice when we were considering hiring a nanny to come to our home: she was very interested in ensuring we were a good fit and that our family would get what we needed from her if we hired her. We put our decision-making on hold shorty after due to our own personal issues, but Michelle was the best candidate we interviewed and once we revisit the idea of hiring someone we will reach out to her to see if she is still available!

Melinda M.


Michelle has been wonderful for my family. She has been with my family for nine months and I have never been happier with a sitter. I usually use a college student but I was getting frustrated with no show ups or last minute cancellations so I decided to try an older women and I am so glad I did. She is always on time or early. She is wonderful with my three kids (3, 5, 7) They love her. They are always excited when they are coming. This has been the most stress free about a sitter I have ever been. If you hire Michelle, I guarantee you will be so glad you did.

Martin H.


I had my daughter for a week-long school break and needed a full-time nanny, Monday-Thursday, 9am-5pm just for that week. New to the area, a coworker suggested sittercity. Michelle is friendly, nice, polite, and communicative. She is attentive and kept my daughter (9 years of age) fully engaged, mentally and physically. She prepared healthy lunches. She listened to what my daughter's interests were and my interests for her, provided great suggestions for activities in the area (Morton Arboretum, local library, local parks, etc). Michelle was also very reliable and punctual. My daughter was very happy and excited to tell me what she did everyday. Michelle worked with her on her bike riding and helped instill confidence in my daughter. They also visited area parks where Michelle was able to introduce my daughter to other children that she has been a nanny for! They did a craft activity and checked out books at the library and went to the bookstore one day. Electronics were kept at a minimum, primarily some netflix cartoons in the morning while the weather outside warmed up. My daughter was exhausted typically when I came home but in a good way as Michelle kept her active. We'll be staying in touch with Michelle and hoping that should I need care in the future, her schedule will permit it.

Lynn G.


I feel so lucky to have Michelle comming to my home every morning before school.She arrives on time with a positive attitude and ready to get the morning going. I feel like Michelle and I have very good communication with each other.My girls love when she comes over they look forward to talking with her,playing and doing homework.Michelle cared for my girls in 2010-2011at lifetime fitness Michelle always made going to the gym fun.

Sarah B.


Michelle watched our two kids for the past year (3 yo and 1 yo). I always appreciate her commitment to the job. She was always prompt, kept the house tidy and kept me informed about feedback on our children (details on what they ate, how they slept, etc). Most importantly our two kids enjoyed their days with her - full of trips to parks, library, arboretum, etc. She was very active in and and out of the house with them and I appreciated knowing that she was engaging and playing with them - even doing special projects with our preschooler. MIchelle takes her job very seriously and works very hard - greatly appreciated by our whole family.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support


early chilhood education

Graduated College of DuPage 2002

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Other

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now