Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Waukegan, IL 60079

Meet Mary Ann

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little about me, I love the Lord Jesus Christ, am a believer, a wife, sister, aunt, loving, caring person, and I enjoy helping people. I'm detailed oriented, analytical an creative. I baby sat for a family with two children a boy (8) and girl (5) in the afternoons till 10p.m. Mon - Fri. for 3 months in 2012. I also have baby sat for a family recently in the summer of 2016 for two boys, ages, 2 and 3. I also have helped to take care of my nephew and raise my sister when they were both babies through toddler stage.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/16/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 04/20/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/3/2017
  • My availability is valid through 6/29/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Erich B.


Mary Ann was great! My wife and I both work and have long commutes. She would pick up my daughter and 2 nephews from elementary school and take them back to my home in Gurnee. You could tell she loved the kids. She was mostly prompt, very flexible and always respectful. I would recommend her to any working parents who need some extra help.

Jennifer K.


Marry-Ann was wonderful!!! Patient, engaging and my kids really liked her!!

Katie C.


We have used Mary Ann for childcare in our home, and love her! When I leave out for work, they're sitting happily on the couch being read to, and when I get home, they're happy and peaceful, which I know means they've had a good day. She's done a great job taking care of them, doing crafts and educational projects, songs, and giving lots of smiles and hugs. On behalf of myself, a 3 yr old, and a 1 yr old, we highly recommend her!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$23/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending Western Governors University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Mary Ann's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now