Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in West Chicago, IL 60185

Meet Catrina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all!! I am looking to go back to working (babysitting) part time after my maternity leave. I'd like to share little about myself- I graduated from South Elgin High School, and have started some classes at ECC. I have 2 boys of my own, 22 and 3 months old. After babysitting an infant for about a year, I became an assistant teacher at Kindercare education and gained experience with preschool and school aged children. I was mostly in the infant and toddler room!! I've chosen to move on from Kindercare to spend as much time with my little ones as possible because they are just growing so fast! I am infatuated with children & love to watch them grow and learn as the sponges they are. We love crafts, painting, reading books, and flashcards. On nice days we enjoy walks, the park, and outdoor fun. We also find adventures Read more on cold or rainy days at the indoor pool or bumblebee cafe etc. I am CPR and first aid certified with reliable transportation. My little ones and I cannot wait to meet our new playmate!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Catrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Catrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now