Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Westchester, IL 60154

Meet Abigail

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name Is Abby. I am 21, living in Westchester, IL. I am currently taking a semester off of school from Dominican University where I was majoring in Sociology, Criminology, and Social Work. I have great experience in babysitting/ being a nanny. I used to nanny for a family in Elmhurst, a girl who was in 3rd grade, and a young boy in 5th grade. I was their nanny for three summer's in a row until the mother realized the boy was old enough to take care of himself and his younger sister. I would watch the children Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 7:00 AM until about 5:30/6:00 PM. They had another nanny on Tuesday's and Thursday's. The family also had a dog so I am comfortable with pets as well. I myself have a dog too! The daughter was a dancer so I was responsible for taking her to Read more her dance lessons and picking her up. The son was a baseball player so I was responsible for taking him to his practices as well as picking him up. We would do different things everyday I babysat them, such as going to the park, the zoo, the pool, etc. Other experiences I have as far as babysitting would be my aunt. When she had her second daughter, I would babysit for her on the weekends when they had date nights. My cousins were 5 years old and 9 months old so I have experience with infants as well. I have further experience with infants now that I have a newborn nephew/Godson. I am good at all things infants and toddlers through much experience. I have experience with special needs children caring for 3 beautiful kids here in Westchester. One girl, 4 years old, with delayed speech and behavioral and developmental disabilities. She attended speech therapy weekly and I had to practice her exercises with her. She also needed help with feeding, getting dressed, and daily activities. She had a younger sister, 3 years old, who was diagnosed with Autism as well as a delayed speech. She has sensory issues and isn't always aware of her body so she needed special attention and special care. One younger boy, 2 years old, who is just a toddler and needs just as much attention and care as the other two. I would watch all three kids at one time whenever the mom needed me too. I have much experience with those three children at one time so babysitting/nannying multiple kids is not something that would be a problem, no matter the ages. If you need to know more I can tell you about my experiences through a phone call or email. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/16

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Sociology, Criminology, Social Work

Attended Dominican University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now