Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Westmont, IL 60559

Meet Sherrie

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a mother of two grown sons and a young and active grandmother of 5 grandsons ages 9 and 6, 1 and 2 newborns! I adore children and love to spend time with them. I babysat as a teen and I babysat friends children when my children were young until I left for the workforce to be a legal secretary. I spent 20+ years as a legal secretary till my grandchildren were born. Prior to being a legal secregary I went to nursing for 2 years to become an LPN. My nursing knowledge landed me a job in medical malpractice law. As far as babysitting I still babysit my grandchildren on occasional weekends as they have moved an hour away. I am ready and waiting to watch your little ones, do homework with them, prepare small meals, play with them, do homework with them and I strive to Read more bring out the individual identity and gifts each child uniquely possesses. I like to encourage and let children be the individuals they are. My sons grew up to be very intelligent and successful men so I must have done something right! REFERENCES ON REQUEST PS At present I am working for a family part time which end in Augustc2019 when the youngest goes to school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/28/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/24/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/26/2017.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/7/17

Ratings & reviews

Sherrie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Paralegal Studies / Licensed Practical Nursing (LPN)

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sherrie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now