JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Wheaton, IL 60187

Meet Casey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

All throughout my life I have loved interacting with children. Last year, I had the amazing opportunity of helping run one of Longfellow Elementary School’s after school activities, Coding Club. I helped create, manage, and run engaging problem solving and critical thinking activities for over 40 students to participate in. All throughout high school I private taught Piano and Violin lessons. I planned and prepared thirty to ninety minute lessons in relation to my students’ needs, provided motivation for my students’ and encouraged progress. I am a firm believer in allowing kids to run free with their imagination while instilling lifelong skills that will help them attain a successful future. This balance of learning and fun is what makes working with children a truly rewarding experience. -- Certified in CPR/AED/First Aid for over 3 + years

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Casey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Cybersecurity

Currently attending Illinois State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Casey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now