Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wheaton, IL 60187

Meet Laurie Jo

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

"BABY MOZART" I have a truly unique experience that surpasses others. I was a foster mom to drug-exposed newborns and infants, and they thrived. Our daughter is a result of doing. Over the past 9 years, I have been a nanny for infants. I take my position as a nanny to play an integral part in a child's development. I have a degree in music from Duke University, and I take such joy in bringing music, art, reading and all that is inspiring and beautiful to a child's life. BUT, I am also fun, BELIEVE ME!!! So, it would be an honor to be considered.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 04/19/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 05/21/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 04/28/2021. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Vania L.

4/26/2021

We wanted to hire Laurie as our full-time nanny and really appreciated the one day she spent with our son. She was prompt, courteous, and very engaging. She's had a wealth of experience with infants and it clearly showed during her time that she spent with our family. The one reference I was able to get in touch with also lavished praise of her work. However, it didn't seem to work out due to family emergencies that arose on her end and unfortunately wasn't communicated until the very last minute (which is the only reason why I deducted one star).

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

music

Graduated Duke University 1988

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Laurie Jo's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now