JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Wheeling, IL 60090

Meet Nathan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Families, My name is Nathan and I am 23 years old. I am from the Buffalo Grove area and I recently graduated with a Master’s Degree in Accounting from the University of Illinois! I am free for any needs from May 13 to mid-September, which is when I’ll be starting my job in Chicago. I am open to date night babysitting, any help during the day or something for the rest of summer! I have a clean driving record and reliable transportation; I am more than willing to do pick-ups and drop-offs. I am very comfortable with kids and love being around them! On campus, I was part of an RSO called Illini Mentor Program where I volunteered for an afterschool program at a local elementary school. Each week we spent time on academics where I would help my mentee with his homework for the day, as well as, Read more physical activities with the other students in the program. I think it is very rewarding to leave a positive impact on the children. Each week we tried to instill leadership skills to prepare the mentees for the future. I also have looked after my younger cousins many times, in fact, one of my favorite things to do was to pick them up from day camp! After camp, we would do outdoor activities such as going on walks with my dog or playing sports. Please feel free to reach out to me if you believe I am a great fit for your needs and children’s needs or if you have any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nathan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Accountancy

Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Nathan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now