Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Willow Springs, IL 60480

Meet Lizzi

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi!  My name is Lizzi.  I have enjoyed several years of babysitting children of all ages. In addition, I have had experience being a full time nanny for two little boys. I also LOVE pets!!  I have a safe and reliable car and an exceptional driving record.  I am willing to help with homework, clean, run errands, and I especially love to cook!  Some activities I enjoy with the children I babysit include - going for a walk, working on a puzzle, drawing a picture, reading, and playing in the backyard or at the park! I am an honest, trustworthy, reliable, and loving person. I would love to take care of your child/children. I look forward to hearing from you! I invite you to contact me by phone or email. Thank you for your consideration.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/18/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/11/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/27/2019.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Heidi S.

11/7/2008

I tried SitterCity for the first time last month after relocating here from Baltimore. I was very pleased. Lizzi came over and was an instant hit! My husband and I love her - she is super professional and responds quickly to schedule changes and/or additions in hours or days. She leaves the house neat and clean. She is very reliable and can be reached very easily. My kids think she is terrific! She is very creative with them and they get very excited when they hear that she is coming by to watch them. Also, we have a very hyper puppy (who jumps up a lot). Lizzi likes dogs and is very good with "Biscuit". Kudos!!

Hilary S.

3/26/2008

We love Lizzi. She is one of our regular sitters now.

Jeanette N.

7/15/2006

Lizzie was great! She accomodated my last- minute plea for a sitter, was very friendly and my daughter loved her. She's highly recommended; Thanks Lizzie!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lizzi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now