Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Wilmette, IL 60091

Meet Helen

  • Speaks English and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Helen Kim. I am 22 years old (born and raised in the United States) and a nursing student at Loyola University in Chicago. I am currently taking some time off of my studies and working as a full time nanny. Over the past 5 years or so I have had the privilege of looking after children of all ages in many different settings. I started babysitting when I was 14 years old and I have consistently babysat all throughout high school and college. After my sophomore year of nursing school I took some time off of my studies during which time I worked as a full-time nanny. I have experience with children anywhere from infancy to 12 years old. I have also worked with children with disabilities such as asperger's, autism and cerebral palsy. Under the broad term of child-care I have been a date night Read more sitter, an after school babysitter, a family assistant as well as a full-time nanny. I have also looked after children while a parent works from home and I also assisted a pregnant mother pre and postpartum. I have also volunteered at my church nursery/day-care and as a "camp counselor" during the summer for the annual VBS (Vacation Bible School). I also traveled to Mexico, Bolivia and Peru with the members of my church where we brought VBS to the children living there. In addition to babysitting, in some situations, my responsibilities have also included laundry, light housework, meal prep, driving, school drop-off and pick up, homework help as well as running miscellaneous errands for the family. I always try my best to provide the utmost love and care for the children I look after. I am responsible and organized as well as kind and compassionate. To learn more about me you may contact some of references: Alicia Malstrom 612-599-8724 Emily Williams 847-850-9059 Paloma Samotny 847-363-1321 Please give me a call at your convenience to see if I may be a good fit for you and your family! My number is (847) 853-6177 Thank you! Helen Kim

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/23/20

Ratings & reviews

Helen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Korean

Share Helen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now