Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Wood Dale, IL 60191

Meet Thania

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi... my name is Thania , i am 23 years old... I am a preschool and kindergarten teachers assistant and I am looking to be a help to you. With summer around the corner, I can imagine how busy you must be and I am looking for a family who needs child care in the daytime but maybe cannot afford a full time nanny. I would nanny your child in my home, and have a little day care setting for your child , the ages I am opened to is from 2-8 year olds . . I have experience working with children since I was 14 years old, I have been a nanny to 2 wonderful families in the past , I have been working in the school for two years now , I am CPR trained, I work as a Sunday school teacher in my local church and I Read more absolutely love children ... I would make the children breakfast, have fun activities planned, take them to the park, have arts and crafts for them to work on and all on a low weekly payment of $200 per child ... if it's more than one from your family the price can be negotiated. I will make sure your child has the best summer. Dates begin in early June. I would also pick up your child from your home if you wish.. I can accommodate to your schedule and days that you need...hurry .. space is limited!😊

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/03/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/05/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/02/2018.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Thania doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$4-$5/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Thania's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now