Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wood River, IL 62095

Meet Jenniba

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Jenn Johnson I am 22 years old. I started off volunteering at my church every Sunday with the nursing program they had for parents that attend the church. I work from 8 am to 12pm. I also volunteer for vacation bible studies and mission trips during the summer for 4 years in a row. We went to Kentucky three years in a row helping poor Communities rebuild their homes and churches. Also did vacation bible study with the little ones. It was a life changing experience for me I enjoy it very much. Seeing the smile on the kids face as the bus drop them off. I also took babysitting classes during the summer time. Teacher as the Proper way to feed and change Diapers and give CPR last for six weeks. I also volunteer at my high school with the special education program we had Read more at my school such as special Olympics games we had and prom and homecoming dances. I also help during P.E. hours. I atten Greenville college for to years decided to take a break from school for awhile. While I was there I volunteered at the Boys and Girls club in St. Louis for after school program they had for kids have nowhere to go after school. We make sure the kids did there homework and had someone to talk to. I have been blessed with so much opportunity of working with different age groups and religion and race. I enjoy watching kids growing and exploring and learning and Expanding there mind in so many ways. I also work at three different daycare centers and CPR certify. I decided I want to try something new. I have references. Good luck on your search

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Jenniba doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Social worker

Attended Lewis and Clark Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenniba's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now