Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Worth, IL 60482

Meet Katelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a stay at home mom of a 8 yr old little boy named Nicholas, a 6 yr old little girl Olivia , almost 3 yr old little girl Ava, and a 2 month old little boy Gavin.We love to be on the go, weather it is to the zoo, the park, or even  playdates! I like to keep the kids active so they are never just sittting in front a of a t.v. They will get a lot of exercise and learn new things all at the same time! As for my background: I  was a nanny for a family in Tinley Park for over 2 years. I took care of their two litttle girls, ages 2 1/2 and 1.I nannied for a family in beverly as well. it started off with one little girl then i took care of their new daughter as well after she was born. I have also been Read more in a daycare setting before this for 5 years. I also started babysitting in my family when I was 12 so I have a lot of experience with babies, toddlers, and school age childern. I would like to now take care of children in my home. I am willing to take children full time as well as part time. I have a lot of experience with multiple children. I am willing to work things out for the right fit!! I am a non-smoker and do not allow smoking in my home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 11/3/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lia G.

10/4/2009

Katelyn has watched our 2 year old over the last year and our 5 month old since she was born. She does an excellent job of entertaining the kids and putting together nutritious meals. She has been very reliable and flexible with our often changing logistics. She is an asset to our family.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementry Education

Graduated Moraine Valley Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now