Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bloomington, IN 47408

Meet Courtney

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Courtney. I recently graduated with a Bachelors from New York University and work full-time at the University of Michigan. I am saving for grad school currently and babysit on evenings and weekends in order to contribute to my educational fund. I have over ten years of experience with babysitting and childcare. My first job was as a volunteer camp counselor for a summer program for children with special needs. I was a volunteer counselor there from 11 to 17 and when I was 18 I was hired as paid staff. During college I worked for several families as a regular after school nanny or date-night babysitter. I have references from the families I worked for with children ranging age from 4 months old to 12 years old. I am sure that my previous work experience will cover any of your childcare needs. I have my own car Read more and a clean driving record. I am CPR and first aid trained. I am a non-smoker and a pet owner. I have pet-sat dogs, cats, rabbits, hamsters and fish, so if you have any animal friends, I am well-equipped to look after them as well if need be. I am also comfortable with light housekeeping including laundry, kitchen cleanup and taking out trash. Finally, I also do meal prep if you are in need of that. I hope to begin working with you soon and have a happy day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures

Education

Art history and museum studies

Graduated New York University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now