JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Meet Alicia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been caring for children for 30 years plus, was a stay at home mom for 20yrs to 5 of my own children while doing in-home childcare during that time too. I also have a diploma in "Child Daycare Management". I do not know how to care for a child without doing it with my WHOLE 💓 heart. Every child I've cared for over the years I hold dear to me. I enjoy staying in touch & with them as they grow & are remembered fondly. 💚 Childcare is NOT just a paycheck to me. It is SO much more! I LOVE what I do & KNOW this is what I was put here for & always meant to do as a career. I DO take this job seriously always explaining to the child that their parent loves them so much that they have to work so they can Read more give them everything they need. The parent is always #1 & their choices respected. They are always praised & applauded by me to child while they're with me! As a parent I know how important this is! Each child is a unique individual & I treat them as such not forcing a ridged schedule on them...rather going by their own personal needs. I like to care for smaller numbers of children so that I may give each one the personal one on one attention required. I live outside of Crawfordsville on beautiful Fall Creek road near Sugar Creek not far from LSC (Donnelly's). I have bird feeders outside my window & we all enjoy watching them & other nature activities. I'm available for 1st & 3rd shift only in my home as my own children have after school activities. If you have any questions please feel free to ask! Thank You for stopping by & have the BEST day ever! 🌞💙

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alicia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$2-$5/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Alicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now