Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fishers, IN 46037

Meet Shakenya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Shakenya McWilliams. I am 32 years old and have two children of my own. My son is 3 and my daughter is 17 months! I was born and raised in Moline, Illinois but moved to Indianapolis 7 years ago. I love children and began working in the child care field at the age of 14. I am currently in enrolled at Colorado Tech University majoring in business and plan on starting my own daycare center soon! I have worked with infants -school age children as well as pre-teens! I have worked for Kinder Care, Learning Time Preschool, two daycare ministries and the YMCA's before and after program. I was a nanny for a family of 3 and loved every minute of it! I especially loved taking the children to the zoo, park and swimming! We would do things like arts and crafts and prepare snacks together! Read more I also taught the preschool class at my church every 3rd Sunday. I enjoy being a goofball when I am with children but I also make sure they are safe and being cared for properly! I am very athletic and outgoing and I am always smiling!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/27/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Shakenya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Premature Newborn


Graduated 2001


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Shakenya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now