Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Fort Wayne, IN 46825

Meet Payton

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I taught and supervised middle school band students as a music intern for 2 years in high school. I do not have much experience with children younger than 12 - 13 years of age, but I have completed a child development class in high school with an astounding grade. I had to take home a robotic baby for a weekend and complete different tasks for the project. I know the robotic baby is not like a human one, but I am very excited and determined to provide you with a trustworthy babysitting experience! I know how to properly hold, feed, clean, and comfort babies. I can entertain children and keep them busy with activities. I know how to cook the basics. I do not have any certifications or training. I do have a safe environment for the child or infant to be brought to for care, in case care at Read more their home is not possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Payton doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$7-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Payton's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now