Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Goshen, IN 46526

Meet Kassandra

  • Comfortable with pets

Greetings, my name is Kassandra. I am a 19 year old sophomore at Indiana University South Bend, working towards my Bachelor of Science in Dental Hygiene. I am currently enrolled in 16 credit hours, but I’m planning on dropping a course so that I can pick up a part time job. I just moved into my first apartment about a month ago, and I need a part-time job to help pay for my living expenses. Additionally, I am a TA (teacher’s assistant) for a first year freshman course this semester. In this course we go over time management, SMART (specific, measurable, action plan, realistic, and time bound) goals, the power of “yet”, fixed mindset versus growth mindset, and many other educational concepts that can be implemented into the daily life. SMART goals help students create a goal they’d like to achieve by identifying something they’re struggling with, and coming up Read more with a very specific plan as to how they’re going to achieve this goal. The power of “yet” is a unit we’re starting now. Whenever people are challenged, it’s common for them to assume they’ll never be good at what they’re struggling with. With the power of “yet”, Dr. Watson (the professor of this course) and I help students identify something they feel is impossible to be good at because of their lack of experience. An example statement may be, “I’m not good at math.... YET! It gives students the understanding that it’s possible to develop skills in areas of learning that bring anxiety or frustration. Typically people don’t understand that it is possible to grow your brain like a muscle. Here is a great overview of this concept ( We also discuss the differences between a fixed mindset and a growth mindset. A fixed mindset is having the belief that skills are born, and you cannot learn and grow. In a growth mindset, the belief is that skills are built and you can learn and grow. There are 4 keys to growth that we discuss. This includes effort, challenges, mistakes, and feedback. How a person interacts with each of these categories, has an impact on their level of success. I have been enjoying this TA position a lot because not only am I helping students, but it’s also a great way to help me stay organized and focused. I may not have as much paid child care experience as other applicants, but I have worked with various children. I am adopted, and have many nieces and nephews (ages newborn to 5 years old). At family functions I tend to supervise them and create fun games that include everyone. Additionally, I have enjoyed babysitting my cousin a few times who is autistic. My hobbies include exercising, cooking/baking, and reading. In high school I played soccer, basketball, and softball, so it’s very important to me to stay fit. I recently bought a Ninja Foodi Hot + Cold blender and I love it! I enjoy smoothies, so it is a great addition to my kitchen. I’m looking forward to trying the tomato basil soup listed in the mini cookbook that came along with the blender. In conclusion, I am a unique, responsible, independent, educated individual who is looking to help in any way I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/20/20

Ratings & reviews

Kassandra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance


Dental Hygiene

Currently attending Indiana University South Bend

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kassandra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now