Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Greenfield, IN 46140

Meet Catherine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am currently working as a behavioral therapist at an autism center and also work as a Nanny, for a family I have been with for over 3 1/2 years. I am looking for a few extra hours on an occasional basis. I am 22 years old, and have been babysitting since right before I turned 16. I have also had some experience at a daycare, which gave me the chance to be around children, ages infant-preschool. My certifications are not current but I did go through a CPR, First-Aid and Safe Sleep course, while working at the daycare. I am willing to go through the CPR and First-Aid courses again to have a current certificate. I have also volunteered at an equine assisted therapy center, which helps mentally and/or physically disabled children and adults through horseback riding. I have my own, reliable transportation, and would be very comfortable Read more with any pets that you may have! If you have any questions, please feel free to message me. I can also provide you with my phone number, if you would prefer to communicate through call or text. Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Office Administration

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now