Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Indianapolis, IN 46229

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alexis Stemshorn and I am currently a junior in college majoring in Anthropology with a minor in Forensic Science. I go to school Mon. 10:30-8:50 & Wed. from 12-5:45PM. I am free all day Tuesday and Friday through Sunday. My last day of class is Dec 19th so I have different availability after that. I am a non-smoker, have a reliable car, and I’m comfortable with pets. I also have references of families that I have babysat for in the past and I am willing to take a drug test and/or backround check. I have a clean driving record as well. I have been a babysitter/pet sitter for the past 9 years and I have experience watching up to four children at once, infant to 15 years old. My favorite part about babysitting is getting to see the children grow and develop their own unique personalities. I Read more also worked as a veterinary assistant at an animal hospital for 2 years so I am very experienced with cats and dogs. Thank you for taking time to read this; I look forward to hearing from you if you’re interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/16/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Anthropology

Currently attending Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now