JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Indianapolis, IN 46229

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Danielle and I am a rising sophomore studying social work at IUPUI with a focus on school-aged children. I am 18 years old and have been babysitting for 5+ years. I have been working at a day camp as a counselor for over 5 summers and this past summer I was a nanny for two boys, ages 8 and 10. This upcoming summer I will be taking a full time counselor position for the months of June and July, Monday-Friday, but I am looking for weekend babysitting jobs. I am first aid and CPR certified, and both certifications have been renewed in the past month. I have a clean driving record as well as my own car, and have had my license for over 2 1/2 years. While watching your kids, I can also assist with any duties around the house such as laundry, light cleaning or Read more cooking, as well as running any errands that may need to be done. For the month of May I am available most days in the afternoon and evening, and in June and July I will be available Saturdays and Sundays. If you are interested, please message me! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now