JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Indianapolis, IN 46229

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Emily, I’m 18 years old and I"m a Senior in high school. I’ve been babysitting independently for the past 7 years for children ranging in age from newborn to 10 years old. Prior to that, I worked as a “Mother’s helper” for 3 years. For the past 2 summers, I have worked as a nanny to my 5 little cousins. I currently work at the YMCA childcare 2 days a week after school. As well as carrying certifications for CPR/AED and first aid, I am also “Safe Sitter” certified. From the time I was little, I have always enjoyed taking care of children. I am known in my family as the “baby whisperer”. I believe that I am patient, mature, trustworthy, and fun! I love playing with the kids. I don’t just watch them, I interact with them, and I feel like I can read their needs and Read more wants very well. I will be staying in INDY for college, pursuing a nursing degree with hopes of specializing in pediatrics. I look forward to being your sitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now