Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Indianapolis, IN 46228

Meet Tenea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I used to be a kid! 🤯😄 I remember what confused me, who treated me kind, who taught me how to love myself and who did not! As an adult I respect children. I understand how to effectively communicate and help children to challenge themselves and WANT to learn and grow! Fun is EVERYTHING to a child, but it can be easily pushed aside when money or school gets in the way of our time. I currently (and have not for some time) have had the finances or enough assistance to afford childcare. I honestly am not upset about that- I love to spend time with my children! Even though it's not easy to get around and move smoothly with a 2 year old during school hours (play time and nap time hours), I managed to develop a normal flow and faster speed when I had to get things done. Read more Now everything is so much easier and I overcame alot of frustrations and mental drainage. I have mentored, babysat, birthed and raised, nannied, and loved children since I was a child myself. I began the spring/ summer of 2019 studying and training to become a Registered Behavior Technician mostly with children of various ages with autism. My CPR certification is currently valid and wil be renewed March 2020. Shortly after, my child care assistance was discontinued... As a mother, I hold myself responsible where my children fall behind or struggle with negative behavior, bad eating habits, lack of sleep, even anxiety. All I ask of the other parents I support to keep a positive, open mind towards my decisions and constructive criticisms (without having to worry about me over stepping boundaries)-at least try. I cannot guarantee decisions will not effect our business, so we HAVE to work together which means I agree to all of the same terms. I commit, I am trustworthy, I am aware of when it is appropriate to relax, have fun or be serious. I can hold a conversation about anything with the lil ones! I know how to say no without saying no, I understand the energy of a child, and the patience we all pray for when it's at an all time high!!!🙄🙏🏾 I am not perfect (yet lol) but I know my calling- a bunch of kids screaming 🤣🤣🤣 I enjoy life with many responsibilities! I am ready to answer any questions, and I hope to hear from the family that was manifested for me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/15/20

Ratings & reviews

Tenea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

PhT

Attended Sanford-Brown College - Collinsville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Tenea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now