Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Indianapolis, IN 46240

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I graduated from Indiana University in 1997 with a Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education and have been certified for CPR and First Aid. Professionally, I owned a tutoring company for 9 years and am trained in the Orton Gillingham language program. I follow the philosophy that "If I hear it, I forget it. If I hear and see it, I might remember it. If I hear, see, and touch it, I'll remember it. But if I hear, see, touch, and do it, I'll understand it." Children do not learn the same and I am experienced in finding out exactly how each child learns to the best of their ability. I ran "R is for Reading" and Kickstart to Kindergarten through the Marion County Public Libraries and Indy Parks. I am a loving caregiver and dedicated educator. I have been involved with children my whole life as a nanny,babysitter, Read more lifeguard and swim instructor, camp counselor, teacher,and tutor. As your nanny, I am willing to provide light housekeeping, some meals, pick up and drop off at school and extracurricular activities, date night babysitting and homework help/tutoring. Personally, I have a little Maltese dog, so I am familiar with taking care of pets. I live on the northeast side of Indianapolis and would prefer someone who does as well. I welcome the opportunity to become your child’s nanny and your extra set of hands! Smiles, Jennifer :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Mihael L.

3/2/2022

Mihael L.

3/2/2022

Jennifer was awesome! The kids loved her, and she was very good with keeping our complex situation under control. Jennifer was also very accommodating and well organized. She was much more than just a sitter and spent hours with my kids teaching them how to swim.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Indiana University Bloomington 1997

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now