Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Indianapolis, IN 46254

Meet Shatayvia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shay and I'm looking for a full-time nannying position or a few part-time ones. I've been in the childcare world for about 11 years, am a mom myself, and I have a degree in early childhood education. I'm looking to leave the daycare world and get back into private family care. I am CPR, First Aid, and Safe Sleep certified. I have experience with ages from infants to pre-teen. My experience has been in motherhood, babysitting, nannying, and childcare centers. I'm experienced in creating developmentally appropriate activities and would love to do that for your family. I've even created a Google website for the last family I nannied for, for them to view pictures, see the planned activities we did, along with daily reports. My ideal family would be one willing to consider me as a household employee and do nanny taxes, which is a must-have for Read more me. This is flexible if I have multiple part-time gigs and would likely only need 1 to report taxes. I live on the west side of Indy but am willing to drive up to about 30min, provided the working hours are favorable with travel time included. Please reach out if you think I'd be a good fit for your family! (updated 8/2022)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/12/2022. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/17/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Amanda S.

3/30/2022

Jerilyn B.

5/4/2013

1 word: WONDERFUL!! ShayTayvia is 'on time' every time, she's committed, plays with my kids, honest. Her age is just a number. She has worked out very well for us.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Shatayvia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now