Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kokomo, IN 46901

Meet Jen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello My name is Jen and I am happily married with 2 self sufficient high schoolers. I have been caring for children other than my own (in my home) for the last 14 years. From juggling multiple kids and schedules(school ,sports ,work etc) to errands ,housework and everything in between I’ve done it all! And managed to stay sane in the process (most days lol) I do not have any professional training but I do have 14 years of experience (good and bad) and many references from families that I’ve worked for who have become just that, FAMILY! Although caring for children is a source of income to help provide for my own family it is also a passion. I bond with my “littles”/families and so it becomes more than just a job. I will provide love, compassion ,patience, consistency, and protect your child(ren) as if they were my own Read more while providing all the traditional/given child care needs as well ***To clarify, because the apps description isn’t clear. I charge 20$/day per one child ..as I’ve never worked for a family by the hour. And 10$ Per additional child. Or I’m open to negotiate a flat rate weekly fee for for full time. ** For some reason I do not always get Sittercity’s notifications so please feel free to call or text me @ (765)631-1125 for further inquiries.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Jen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now