Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Lafayette, IN 47904

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Rebecca, and I am looking for nanny position! My preference is for a temporary summer position, but I am open to a long term arrangement if the fit is right. In addition to my experience with my own children (3 and 2), I have 12 nieces and nephews I love and adore. I provide date night and emergency babysitting to up to 5 kids ranging from 1-9 years old for my sisters. I love babies, and am experienced with baby wearing, paced feeding, baby led weaning, and feeding pumped milk. I would love to care for your infant the way *you* want me to. For toddlers and older kids, my favorite things to do with kids are play outside, read books, do puzzles, and build with building blocks. I love to watch children learn new things and discover the world, and it's an honor to be a part Read more of that process. Within 10 minutes of my home I have a library, a park, an indoor playcenter, and an outdoor natural play area. Please send me a message if I am a good fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/2/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cancer
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

A.S. Library Technical Assistat

Attended Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now