Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lafayette, IN 47909

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello familes! I work full time at Purdue University and am looking to pick up some part time babysitting hours throughout the week. I have been babysitting for 15 years and consider myself to be a patient, friendly, interactive sitter. My most recent babysitting experience was for a family of two: a 14-month-old boy and a 3-year-old girl. I also was a camp counselor for 7-9-year-olds for two summers, and have various experience with all other age groups.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 03/11/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/09/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amy R.

4/24/2015

Sarah has helped out a lot with our girls, and they adore her. She's a wonderful caregiver and I feel lucky to have found her. If you work with Sarah you will definitely be thrilled with how well she cares for your children! She's done great work - highly recommended.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology/ Social Work

Brandeis University

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now