JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Marion, IN 46953

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks Arabic, English, Mandarin, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since the age of eight, I was always intrigued by babies. How they smelled, how they learned so fast, and how gentle you had to be around them. My interest soon developed into a passion that I now possess for children. I have been babysitting children since I was thirteen and became a full time nanny by the time I was seventeen. Being a nanny to four children over the past year, I learned how to juggle tasks; cook meals, clean the house, put children down for naps etc. This preparation has molded me to be prepared to watch more than one child at a time. Also, I served in my church nursery until this past summer, when I moved to Evansville for college, during which time I became the director and became more involved with the lesson planning and protection of the children. Allowing me to express my creativity Read more through crafts and activities, I taught the children how to become more innovative and unique. I have babysat children as young as weeks old and as old as thirteen. The differentiated ages have also prepared me to handle a vast category of problems and learn how to find an effective solution. I am trained in First Aid and can remain calm during times of erratic situations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Alzheimer's
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Arabic
    • Mandarin
    • Spanish

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now