Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Medora, IN 47260

Meet Valerie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Valerie and I'm 28 years old. I have been babysitting children since as long as I can remember. I was an only child until I was 9 and then within a year, between my mother and father, I was blessed with 3 new siblings which I helped raise and care for. I also have many cousins and family members that I babysit all the time and a 3 year old niece who is like my own that I spend as much time with as possible. I am considering getting an early childhood education degree and transitioning at my employer to work as a head start teacher! I just love children and they seem to love me as well so I think it may just be my calling. I am also a great housekeeper and respectful and trustworthy. I work as a living helping people at Human Services, Inc Read more in Seymour Indiana as a Community Services Specialist. I am available nights and weekends! :) Thanks for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Valerie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Valerie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now