Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Newburgh, IN 47630

Meet Jayme

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Jayme. I am 19 years old, a graduate from Evansville Day School and a freshmen (soon to be sophomore) currently studying Psychology and Spanish at Indiana University Bloomington! I began babysitting regularly in high school for a family friend's 11-year-old daughter, but began babysitting at around 14 years old with my cousins who at the time were 4 years old and 9 months old. I am CPR and First Aid certified, can cook any meal (i. e. breakfast, lunch, and dinner), and am also have my own means of transportation. I'm comfortable with pets, can do meal prep, do laundry, etc. I also have experience as a private tutor in middle school Spanish and Mathematics with another 11-year-old, whom I also babysat along with her younger brother! I'm looking for work this summer from May to mid-August (when I will be going back to school). Please message me Read more with any questions! I answer rather promptly and am looking forward to caring for your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jayme doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Indiana University Bloomington

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Jayme's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now