Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Noblesville, IN 46060

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm looking for a new nanny position, starting as early as September 30th, or earlier! My name is Michelle and I have been baby-sitting since I was 12 years old. I have been a nanny for 15 years and an occasional babysitter for 18 years. I love caring for animals, children and the elderly. I have a positive attitude and kind demeanor. I love arts and crafts, the outdoors and travel. I graduated from AACC in MD, with my Associates of Science and Associates of Transfer Studies. I have also graduated from University of MD, with my Bachelor's Degree in Health Services Management. My schedule is very flexible at this time, so just call or email me and I can plan ahead with my schedule and commit to a specific schedule to fit your needs. You won't be disappointed! I love to travel and stay busy with arts and crafts Read more and music. I danced for 13 years and I have a strong passion for teaching young kids how to dance and sing and feel comfortable and confident with themselves. It's hard to believe it, but every child is very different. I enjoy getting to learn every aspect of a child's personality and spending one-on-one time with them learning their strengths and weaknesses. Doing this allows me to incorporate different types of learning activities into their routines to help educate the children, prior to preschool. For older children, I love to help them out with their homework and teach them different solutions to solve a problem. On the weekends or extracurricular fun days, I love taking kids to the park, pool, library, zoo museums etc. I hope we have the chance to chat!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/09/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 04/06/2022

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/20

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars











Emily R.


Michelle is fantastic with children and very polite. When she first met the kids, she talked about their favorite disney characters and their favorite colors. She got down on the floor with them and played all evening. I know the kids had a great time with her, when they got up in the morning and cried that she had left without them knowing. The kids said that they, "built a fort", learned how to write their names on "etch-a-sketch", made disney characters with play-doh, made cookies and read their favorite books. Now you tell me, what do you think? Exactly! She is Mary Poppins!

Amanda H.


Snatch her as fast as you can! I had Michelle babysit for us, for the last few months. She has done last minute "day sitting", date nights, overnights, babysitting while we were on vacation and the kids adore her! She is imaginative, creative, hilariously funny and always come prepared for fun activities with the kids for date nights, to make it extra special for the kids. She has taken the kids to the library, park, out for ice cream and more! We still have Michelle come, every time we need a reliable sitter. She plans ahead with her schedule, so when we need her, we will give her 2-3 dates and she will coordinate her schedule to work with ours. So easy and reliable. Thanks Michelle for being the best!

Sonia J.


Michelle sounded nice on the phone but did not show up for an interview even though we confirmed she was coming via email.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Health Services Management

Graduated University of Maryland - Baltimore 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now