Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Orland, IN 46776

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an active and lively individual. I enjoy giving to others and making people smile. I have no "special" qualifications. I am simply a very detail oriented person who wants to ensure your child wilI receive quality time while you are away at work. I would be willing to retake CPR class or baby CPR if hired. I have bodily fluids universal precautions training. I am very well educated in the subject of child development and nutrition. I am also familiar with multiple modern strategies for sleep training and scheduling. I do smoke but I do not smoke in my home or in my car. I will not smoke in front of or around your children. Currently I am a stay at home mother practicing a slight variation of attachment style parenting. At this time my son is 17 months (I also have an 18 year old daughter who Read more has moved out). I am interested in earning some part-time income. I graduated from Angola High School. I earned a BS in education and graduated with honors from "Tri-State" aka Trine University. I have experience working with students of all ages and backgrounds including special needs. I am a caring, compassionate, and patient person. I enjoy teaching through everyday experience. As i mentioned i have experience as a mother and a teacher, but I have also been a caregiver for my grandparents. I love animals so pets are no problem. I will do specified light housework and/or meal preparations. I can also help with most homework. I have my own transportation also. My hobbies include physical fitness, reading, cooking, natural health, perennial gardening, and of course spending time with my husband of 14 years playing with my son and rabbits. RATES ARE SUBJECT TO NEGOTIATIONS, number of children, location, hours, and additional chores influence rates. I have a 2 hour minimum charge.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

education

Graduated Trine University 2004

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now