Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Shelbyville, IN 46176

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Emily, I am 19 going to Ivy Tech for nursing! I love working with kids and getting to know them. I've experienced twin preemie babies come home from the hospital and helped raise them. They are currently about to turn two years old. At the time of coming home, they had a sister that was 1 I was also taking care of. I have 6 years of experience. I can help with Light Housekeeping and Cooking/Meal Preparation, I am comfortable with diaper changing, bath times, putting them down for naps and bed. I take all of my children I babysit like they are my own. My biggest thing is I want the kid to feel very comfortable around me, I know as a kid it can be scary to meet new people but that is why I make my environment a welcoming one. I have worked Read more with kids from all different backgrounds, I know methods to help kids deal with anxiety, I can help manage depression, etc. Your kid(s) would be 100% safe in my care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/23

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now