Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Valparaiso, IN 46385

Meet Janice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Flexible schedule, style of care is loving and interactive. Fostered children ages from newborn to 18 yrs. Experience with special needs children, and multiples., twins, triplets. Worked with premature babies in the newborn intensive care unit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/16/20

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

2

0

Danielle B.

1/9/2008

I had a few phone conversations with Janice over the phone and was pretty much set on having her watch my children. But all that changed after I went to her home and saw the environment. She must have sensed my reaction because she never mailed forms to me that she said she would and she never called me back. Also, I tried many times to reach Jackie and was unable to get a reference from her.

Lisa P.

11/9/2007

She sounded really nice on the phone, but never bothered to show up for the interview or notify me that she could not make it, and never called to reschedule.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Janice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now