JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Westfield, IN 46074

Meet Mallory

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently completing my undergrad in Psychology at Marian University in Indianapolis. After a developmental psychology class this past semester, I was reminded of how much I miss babysitting, pet sitting, and being a mother's helper! My first experience with babysitting came when I was 11 or 12 years old. My aunt had just had a baby and needed a little extra help around the house and with her toddler. Of course, I would help! I spent two weeks with her during the summer and loved EVERY second of it. As soon as I returned home I made about a billion babysitting and mother's helper flyers and stuffed them into every mailbox I could find. I also signed up for a Safe Sitter course at the local community center. The following summer, I babysat for various families in and around my neighborhood. I really worked with one family Read more down the street by helping with projects around the house, entertaining the kids, and even decorating one of the daughter's rooms! One summer I also created a day camp at my house for the kids in my neighborhood. The kids and parents loved it! A few years later I assisted my mom, a kindergarten teacher, in running her summer camp for her school. I am also very experienced with watching animals. Growing up I have had fish, dogs, cats, and even mice! My love for animals eventually led me to a job as a kennel assistant at a veterinarian’s office in my town. I would give food and water for the animals, clean the kennels, administer medications, do laundry, bathe the animals, spend time playing with the cats, and take the dogs outside for play time. Overall, I have a soft spot in my heart for kids and animals, and I would love to be the person to babysit, pet sit, or nanny for you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Mallory doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Marian University - Indianapolis

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Mallory's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now