Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Winona Lake, IN 46590

Meet Mckayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is McKayla and I have babysat and nannied for kids for over 6 year. I have had experience babysitting kids from age 13, to infants as young as 1 month. I was a nanny for two separate families this past summer, and enjoyed every minute of it. In addition, I am a certified lifeguard so therefore I am certified in lifeguarding, CPR, and I am also certified in administering oxygen! I am currently a nursing student at Grace College in Winona Lake, IN, and a aspiring to be a pediatric nurse practitioner. I am also working as a part-time lifeguard at the YMCA, and as one-day-a-week nanny for a family in Winona. I also drive back to my hometown of Nappanee, IN every Sunday to teach 2nd and 3rd grade Sunday School at Nappanee Missionary Church. I love kids and was a three-sport athlete in high school; Read more therefore, I am an active babysitter and enjoy playing games with the kids. I have also had experience babysitting for children with special needs. In conclusion, I am a patient, kind, responsible, and active babysitter who loves interacting with children and would love to be considered for this position! Thank you! McKayla

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/06/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mckayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

BSN

Currently attending Grace College and Seminary

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mckayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now