Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Edgerton, KS 66021

Meet Chrisanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always had a great love in my heart for children. As soon as I was old enough to begin babysitting I did! I ran a small daycare, watching children from the ages of 3 weeks to 8 years old. I also was a nanny for a boy from the time he was 8 months to 3 years old. I am originally from Kansas City and just moved to Oklahoma City this year because I got a contract to dance professionally with the Oklahoma City Ballet. While in Kansas City I danced at the Kansas City Ballet and while there I also taught ballet to young students (ages 7-10). I enjoy playing fun games with kids, baking, doing crafts, dance parties, and of course spending time outside! I have also helped tutor kids so I am very comfortable helping with homework. I can cook and bake and I always Read more make sure to clean up! I also know how to perform CPR in case of any emergency. Being able to watch and play with children is a passion of mine and I would absolutely love any opportunity to start babysitting here in Oklahoma!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Chrisanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chrisanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now