Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Hesston, KS 67062

Meet Caitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Caitlyn, and I am 19 years old. I am a sophomore in college currently completing my Associates Degree for pre-medicine. I have two younger siblings. The oldest is my 17-year-old brother and the other is my 13-year-old sister. I have grown up with them, so I have had experience in dealing with the full range of younger ages. I have been babysitting them for my parents for the past 9 years. I have also been invited to face paint for several birthday parties so I also have experience with a whole bunch of a wild, loud little boys and girls! The advantages I bring to any family while sitting include: Face painting and crafts, simple cooking and snack preparation, light housekeeping and homework help for kids up to 12th grade. I am also a collegiate basketball player so I love to play sports with kids and Read more getting active (basketball, playing catch, etc.)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/24/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Pre-medicine

Currently attending Hesston College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Caitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now