JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, KS 66106

Meet Ashley

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Ashley and I am currently 22 years old! My passion for children started when I began my journey working at a license daycare which turned into my second home!! I worked with children from six weeks - 12 years old! I made many teaching plans, art activities, and sensory learning group learnings! I pursued my love for children by obtaining my CNA and then obtaining a position at the major pediatric hospital within KC. I worked on an inpatient rehab, liver/kidney transplant floor! I was lastly working as a nanny for over two years for a one year old but it went down to just occasionally date nights / weekends since I went back to school. Since he is in full time pre school now - I am hoping to find a summer nanny position. I have my CPR, First Aid, Child Development, Nutrition and Wellness, Read more and much more! I LOVE crafts, playing sports, enjoying activities throughout the community, and even spending time soaking up the sun at the pool or zoo! I am hoping to find a close relationship with my nanny families as I still keep in touch w/ past nanny families and the kiddos!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now