Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, KS 66047

Meet Megan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 19 years old and have always loved children. My 4th grade teacher has inspired me to want to become an elementary teacher as well. Even if I do not become a teacher I know I want to work with kids one day and in order to prepare for that I babysit part time. I have always done one time babysitting jobs for people in my church but after I turned 18, I became more serious and found some people who will schedule me regularly which is what I am looking for now. I currently watch a family of 4 kids ages 11, 9, 7, and 5. I have been their babysitter for over a year now. As well as that family, I watch a family of 2, they have a 4 year old and a 1 year old. I started watching the 1 year old when he was Read more 4 months old so I have experience with newborns. In high school, I was a part of Big Brothers Big Sisters and had a little brother for 2 years. I loved hanging out with him and playing catch with him. I enjoy watching all ages of kids but I think I like newborns or toddlers best.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Johnson County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now