Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, KS 66045

Meet Rosemary

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rosemary. I am a Junior at the University of Kansas. I am studying Applied Behavioral Science and Healthcare Information Management. I have 8 years of experience babysitting. I have worked for over twenty five families with a variety of ages from infants to twelve year olds. I am also a group leader for Boys and Girls Club and was an overnight camp counselor this past summer. My favorite things to do while babysitting are playing outside and reading with the kids. I try to limit TV/screen time as much as possible. If homework help is needed, we can do that too! I am currently certified in pediatric AED/CPR and first aid. I am pretty flexible on availability and can sometimes even babysit last minute if need be. I can also provide multiple references if you would like. If it sounds like we could be a good Read more fit or if you have any questions, I would love to talk with you! Thanks, Rosemary

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/11/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Chad B.

6/29/2018

We feel so fortunate to have made connections with Rosemary through Sittercity. She is professional, responds promptly to messages, and our preschool-age son loves playing with her. Rosemary fills the time with activities, play, and trips to the museum and library. Her work is exactly what is described in her profile. We only hope that we'll be able to find someone as responsible, intelligent, and kind as Rosemary when we move to another state this year. We recommend Rosemary without any reservations!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Applied Behavioral Science Youth Development

Currently attending University of Kansas

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rosemary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now