JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, KS 66045

Meet Milan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am from Chicago, Illinois. I have worked with children since I began high school. My freshman and sophomore years, I spent volunteering at a summer camp. I specifically worked with children as young as 3 years old in play camp. I assisted the children with day to day tasks, and making their first summer camp experience enjoyable. My junior year I was promoted to recreational leader. I worked with children of all ages as their leader throughout the summer camp. I was in charge of day to day activities, and responsible for the children everyday. My senior year of high school, I ended up working part time at a Montessori day care near my house, and I continued doing that through out the summer. I worked with children as young as 6 weeks. I assisted the lead teacher with after care activities. Throughout that time, I baby sat for Read more various families. I ended up nannying for a family with 2 children up until I moved away for college. I am a certified mandated reporter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Milan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Pre-Med

Currently attending University of Kansas

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Milan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now