Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, KS 66044

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Katie. I am 23 years old, currently in nursing school and am seeking out jobs as a babysitter, dog sitter, and other jobs. I've been babysitting for about 10 years now, off and on. I have always liked taking care of others, so I started babysitting my brother and going to babysitting classes when I was 12. I have babysat for different families over the years and making it my main job for multiple summers. Through those summers I've realized how much of an impact a babysitter can have on a child's thoughts and memories. While being a friend to the kids I hope to nanny, I also have a background in light housekeeping, preparing meals, driving to various extracurricular activities, pets, making sure kids are on top of chores and schoolwork, as well as playing games, doing crafts and having fun with the kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Katherine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now