Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, KS 66049

Meet Ajune

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Ajuné, I'm 19, and I currently attend Cornell University with an intended major in Psychology. I am particularly interested in Clinical Child Psychology, as I aspire to become a child therapist. I've always been great with younger children and have always felt like they gravitate towards me for some reason. Their sweet, innocent energy melts my heart. I had my first recurrent, independent babysitting gig at about 11 with a 2-year-old boy, and my first gig with a 1-year-old girl a year later, both of which went very well. Since then, I've babysat a number of different ages (from 6 months), siblings (up to 3), and personalities. I would be glad to entertain your child, provide homework help, make sure things stay tidy (or get tidied up before I leave), and prepare easy, light meals. I'd also be glad to help with pets; I love Read more animals! Full disclosure, I do not drive and generally use TCAT for transportation. I look forward to connecting with you! NOTE: Updated availability coming January 2022!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ajune doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Cornell University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Ajune's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now